National Women's Hockey League (NWHL)

The National Women's Hockey League is an American women's professional ice hockey league. Established in 2015, the league includes four teams: the Buffalo Beauts, Boston Pride, New York Riveters, and Connecticut Whale. The league's championship trophy is named the Isobel Cup, Named after Lord Stanley’s daughter, Lady Isobel Gathorne-Hardy.

Dani Rylan is the league's founder and currently serves as the league’s commissioner. Angela Ruggiero is on the advisory board and was a catalyst in helping to get the league started.


  • About Us

    WomensHockeyLife provides what we feel is a much needed information resource for all who are interested in participating in the sport at every level - recreational, university, professional (post university) and for those who are doing it now, or have enjoyed it in the past.

  • Contact Us

    Mailing Information

    Womens Hockey Life Ltd.
    Ottawa, ON, Canada

  • Twitter